Zur deutschen Version wechseln Zur deutschen Version wechseln

Invitation to the AYPT 2012


Note: Here you can download the invitation to the AYPT 2012 in printer-friendly PDF format.

The association Forschungsforum junger Physiker , the Montanuniversität Leoben and the BG/BRG Leoben neu have the honour to invite You to the

14th Austrian Young Physicists’ Tournament from Thursday, April 26th to Saturday, April 28th 2012 at the Montanuniversität Leoben Franz Josef Street 18, 8700 Leoben

under the patronage of the President of the Montanuniversität Leoben.

Organisation and Direction

Gerhard Haas (BG/BRG Leoben neu)

Organizing Committee

Gerhard Haas, Georg Hofferek, Timotheus Hell, Wolfgang Buc

Jury and Regulations

The jury consists of national and international experts in physics. The official Regulations of the AYPT can be found on this website.

Important Information for Foreign Teams

International (= non-Austrian) teams are requested to read, understand, acknowledge and agree to our Policy regarding the participation of international teams to be allowed to participate. UPDATED Nov 2011

Registration Deadline

Friday, March 02nd 2012
Registration fee: € 350 per team (Austrian teams), € 450 per team (international teams). The organisation covers the costs for board and lodging for 5 team-members and 1 team-leader for the time of the tournament.

Further Informationen

For further information you can contact us at any time.


2016-01-03 — AYPT 2016

General information on, the invitation to and the preliminary schedule of the 18 th Austrian Young Physicists' Tournament 2016 are available now as well as some changes in the regulations !!


2015-10-05 — General Assembly 2015

The General Assembly 2015 will take place on November 28, 2015.


2015-07-09 — Problems for 2016

The Problems for 2016 can be found here .


Read all news